TESTIMONIALS



 
 

Deanan Naidoo
Deanan Naidoo
2024-06-24
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I highly recommend Dr. J du Toit. In September 2023, I visited him for the first time upon a referral from our Sports Physician. As an athlete and Comrades Runner, I was very selective about whom I wanted to see. Upon arriving at his office, I was greeted by an exceptionally polite and welcoming receptionist. Dr. J du Toit recommended a scan, and once the results were in, he provided clear and concise advice on the necessary next steps. He thoroughly explained the biopsy procedure and post-biopsy care. The 12cm incision on my ankle was performed with great precision and neatness. The care provided by Sister Ronél during my hospital stay and after the operation was wonderful. Dr. du Toit saw me at regular intervals until he was satisfied with my healing progress. His confidence and reassurance were greatly appreciated. In March 2024, I had a cycling accident, resulting in a dislocated shoulder and two fractured ribs. Without hesitation, I chose to return to Dr. du Toit based on my previous positive experience. Although Dr. du Toit was on leave when I visited the office, receptionist Alda and Sister Ronél, who both remembered me by name, contacted him during his holiday. They explained my situation and arranged an appointment for me shortly after his return. I was willing to wait, as I had great faith and confidence in Dr. J du Toit. Once again, Dr. J du Toit provided a detailed explanation of the operation, including its pros and cons, to ensure the best outcome for me, as I also play golf. The pre-operation and post-operation care were handled with the utmost professionalism and care. The incision on my shoulder is very neat and is healing well. Thank you to the entire team. Warm Regards Deanan Naidoo
Sonja Wait
Sonja Wait
2024-06-21
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Dr. Jacques du Toit is my hero, and Sr. Ronel is my angel, and the entire team that works with them are just phenomenal in EVERY possible way!! From the beginning I knew I was in the right hands. They were professional and positive. They always treated me with kindness, empathy and a huge amount of encouragement. They did not just care about the hip infection but understood the emotional turmoil I had endured thru many hip operations. Their confidence inspired me and gave me hope that this time all will get better, and it did!!! Dr Jacques and Sr Ronel went over and above what was needed always and I am so thankful I cannot express it in words. I will recommend this team to anyone who is in need of their exceptional service.
Charmaine Bousfield
Charmaine Bousfield
2024-04-16
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I don’t have enough words to describe how Dr Du Toit and Sr Ronel are. They are both so professional, so caring and have their patients best interests at heart. I have just had my 17th Knee operation as too many doctors did not want to take my case on. My 17th Op was with Dr Du Toit and I can honestly say for the first time in 9 years, I am going to have a good recovery. It’s has only been 1 week, but the difference is unbelievable. Sr Ronel is amazing keeping you updated at all times and responds to her what’s app messages. I couldn’t recommend anyone else more than Dr Du Toit and Sr Ronel. Thank you both so much to you both ❤️🙏🏻🙏🏻
JOHAN GRIESSEL
JOHAN GRIESSEL
2024-04-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Dr Du Toit and Sr Ronél is a great team with so much empathy towards their patients I had knee replacement done and picked up an infection I was reffered for treatment to Dr Du Toit stayed in hospital awhile and Dr Du Toit found the problem and did not stop until infection was cleared up I will therefore be truely greatful to him and his team for supporting me emotionally and in many other ways aswell I highly recommend Dr Du Toit to anyone with orthopedic problems and if the rating system had 10 stars I would surely give 10+++++......
Allison Dendy
Allison Dendy
2024-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Dr du Toit and his team are 1 in a million, their love care, understanding and exceptional service is unsurpassable. Dr du Toit is a talented orthopaedic surgeon that doesn’t leave a stone unturned to ensure successful results. The team involves you in every step of your treatment and takes time to make sure you understand your treatment. Thank you Dr du Toit and team for getting me on my feet again and teaching me a valuable lesson in trusting and believing in your medical Doctors.
MARIKE VISSER
MARIKE VISSER
2023-07-25
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Dr Du Toit and his team are AMAZING, they have treated me and I can now live a normal life. They are professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. They treat their patients with kindness and provide support after treatment. The facilities they utilize are truly superior. I will not go to any other orthopedic surgeon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Petro Joubert
Petro Joubert
2023-07-17
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Dr Du Toit and Str Ronel are friendly, caring and compassionate people. He is an exceptional good ortopaedic Surgeon. He explained everything to me and both of them take good care of me before, during after the operation. I am still in the prosess of healing after my knee replacement but when ever you need them they are always available.
Catherine Robar
Catherine Robar
2023-03-22
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I was referred to Dr du Toit due to a malignant tumor found in my upper arm bone near the shoulder. Finding a tumor in a bone is very jarring and stressful as you wait to find out if it has spread or not. Dr du Toit, Ronelle and his admin team deserve all the stars in the world for the excellent care they gave me from beginning until the end, through dozens of X-rays, two surgeries and an extended hospital stay. They are all very patient and kind. Dr du Toit has such a gentle and caring approach and recognizes that taking care of the patient’s mental well being is just as important as the physical procedures. He was so patient, taking time to explain everything in a very simple and easy to understand way, supporting me during the tears and celebrating with me when good results were found! He has been fantastic pre and post operation and I felt really cared for. Thank you to the team for helping me through a very difficult time in my life. I am grateful that there was no spread and each day I grow stronger and stronger. I owe you my life.
Athol Margolis
Athol Margolis
2023-03-15
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I have just had a hip replacement with Dr du Toit two weeks ago. Dr du Toit has been outstanding. I have had NO pain whatsoever! Dr du Toit is a gentleman and a gentle-man. He gave me the confidence to proceed and at all times. He reassured me and gave me an explanation of what to expect. I am truly gratefully to Dr du Toit and his team. It was the best decision I have ever made.